Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

Steering committee

The steering committee of DANDRITE consists of the Director, the core Group leaders, permanent administrative support team, and two representatives of the recruited Group leaders on a two-year rotation basis. Rotation takes place in August each year. 

The steering committee is responsible for development of the research strategy, planning and coordination of activities, and distribution of the budget. The steering committee will also be responsible for ensuring exploitation of the results of DANDRITE research.

The steering committee meetings takes place weekly on Monday from 10:00-10:30.

Currently, the steering committee consists of:

Prof. Poul Nissen, Director and Group Leader
Prof. Anders Nykjær, Group Leader
Prof. Poul Henning Jensen, Group Leader
Assoc. prof. Duda Kvitsiani, Group Leader
Assoc. prof. Sadegh Nabavi, Group Leader
Maria Thykær Jensen, Chief Administrative Officer
Astrid Munk, Research Group Coordinator
Susanne Schousboe Sjøgaard, PROMEMO Center Manager
Katrine Østerlund Rasmussen, Research Group Coordinator 
Karen Bech-Pedersen, Communications Coordinator & PA for Director Prof. Poul Nissen

Extended Business Meetings

DANDRITE's Steering Committee, all Group leaders, all Team leaders, and spokespersons on behalf of Affiliated researchers, postdocs, PhD students, and technicians, meet monthly to discuss relevant matters at the Extended Business Meeting. Suggestions for potential speakers for a DANDRITE Lecture have to be presented in person at an Extended Business Meeting by those making the suggestion (or by a representative who knows the work of the potential speaker).

The Extended Business Meeting takes place the second Monday each month from 10:30-11:30.

See overview of staff spokespersons here