Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

Executive board

The Executive Board meets twice a year and consists of the Chairman, the Deans of the two founding faculties, the Director, the leaders of the Core Teams, observing representatives from The Lundbeck Foundation, the Chief Administrative Officer, the Head of Department of Molecular Biology and Genetics, and the Head of Department of Biomedicine. The Executive board approves significant decisions influencing DANDRITE as a research centre, including the annual budget and changes to the Research Plan. Together with the Director, the Executive Board will ensure the coordination of activities with the Nordic EMBL Partners and EMBL.    

Jens Chr. Hedemann Sørensen (Chair)

Clinical Professor, Department of Clinical Medicine & Department of Neurosurgery

Kristian Pedersen

Dean of the Faculty of Natural Sciences, Aarhus University

Hans Erik Bøtker

Vice Dean of the Faculty of Health Sciences, Aarhus University

Poul Henning Jensen

Core Group Leader at DANDRITE, and Professor of Medical Biochemistry, Aarhus University

Anders Nykjær

Core Group Leader at DANDRITE, and Professor of Medical Biochemistry, Aarhus University,
and Professor of Neuroscience, Mayo Clinic, Florida

Poul Nissen

Core Group Leader and Director of DANDRITE, and
Professor of Protein Biochemistry, Aarhus University

Jan Egebjerg (non-voting)


Senior Vice President, Grants & Prizes, Director of Science

Lars Torup (non-voting)

Programme Manager, Lundbeck Foundation

Erik Østergaard Jensen

Head of Department of Molecular Biology and Genetics, Aarhus University

Thomas G. Jensen

Head of Department of Biomedicine, and Professor of Medical Genetics, Aarhus University

Maria Thykjær Jensen

Secretary support, Chief Administrative Officer, DANDRITE