Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

Annual Meeting 2022 - hosted by DANDRITE

11th Nordic EMBL Partnership Meeting 

  • 31 January-2 February 2022 hosted by DANDRITE

11th Nordic EMBL Partnership Meeting

DANDRITE will host the 11th annual meeting of the Nordic EMBL Partnership for Molecular Medicine. The meeting will be held online from 31 January - 2 February 2022.

Attendees include group leaders, postdoctoral and senior researchers, PhD students and coordinators from all of the Nordic EMBL nodes, as well as representatives from EMBL.

The Nordic EMBL Partnership for Molecular Medicine is a major strategic player in Europe’s efforts towards understanding molecular mechanisms of disease. This is made possible by the complementary research expertise of its four nodes: 

  • FIMM (University of Helsinki, Finland)
  • NCMM (University of Oslo, Norway)
  • MIMS (Umeå University, Sweden)
  • DANDRITE (Aarhus University, Denmark)

Monday 31 January

  • Young Investigator's Meeting 
    Time: 16:00 - 18:00 CET   

Tuesday 1 February

  • Young Investigator's Meeting
    Time: 09:00 - 15:00 CET
    Link to virtual YIM Program
  • Steering Group Meeting (online via Zoom)
    Time: 14:30 - 16:30 CET

Wednesday 2 February

Science & Art Competition 2021

It’s time for the 2021 Nordic EMBL Partnership Science & Art competition!

The Nordic EMBL Partnership aims to bring attention to your research by taking a look at the science from a different perspective. We typically look to our research images to convey information. These images also have the power to evoke emotion. We invite you to take a look at the science in the Partnership from an aesthetic angle. What do YOU see?

Submit your unpublished research images, photographs, paintings, drawings or digital design. For inspiration, take a look at images from our previous competitions.  

Please find details about the competion and how to submit your entry at the Nordic EMBL Partnership website HERE

Entry by Mette Richner (DANDRITE) from previous year.

Program committees

Main Meeting Program Committee

  • Barbara Sixt (MIMS)
  • Björn Schröder (MIMS)
  • Esa Pitkänen (FIMM)
  • Helena Kilpinen (FIMM)
  • Sebastian Waszak (NCMM)
  • Marieke Kuijjer (NCMM)
  • Mark Denham (DANDRITE)
  • Sadegh Nabavi (DANDRITE)
  • Poul Nissen (DANDRITE)

YIM Program Committee

  • Alexandra Berg (MIMS)
  • Mirjam Hunziker (MIMS)
  • Iris Lähdeniemi (FIMM)
  • Aino Heikkinen (FIMM)
  • Annikka Polster (NCMM)
  • Meike Sieburg (DANDRITE)
  • Lucie Woloszczuková (DANDRITE)


Due to the current Covid-19 situation, the Nordic EMBL Partnership Meeting will be held online.