Group Leaders

Poul Nissen

Core Group Leader and Director

Professor of Protein Biochemistry, Aarhus University. He also holds the position as Director of the interdisciplinary Centre for Membrane Pumps in Cells and Disease - PUMPkin, a Center of Excellence funded by the Danish National Research Foundation (2007-17), and he is holder of the ERC Advanced Research Grant BIOMEMOS (2010-15).

Area of expertise: Protein structure-function of membrane proteins.

     Link to Poul Nissen's group

Anders Nykjær

Core Group Leader

Professor of Medical Biochemistry, Aarhus University, and Professor of Neuroscience at the Mayo Clinic, Florida. He holds the positions as Director of the Lundbeck Foundation Research Center MIND and Director of Danish Genetically Modified Animal Resource (DAGMAR).

Area of expertise: Cell Biology and animal modeling of neuronal membrane receptor systems.

     Link to Anders Nykjær's group

Poul Henning Jensen

Core Group Leader

Professor of Medical Biochemistry, Aarhus University.

Area of expertise: Molecular neurodegenerative studies.

Link to Poul Henning Jensen's group


Anne von Philipsborn

Group Leader

Area of expertise: Drosophila circuit neuroscience and behaviour.

Link to Anne von Philipsborn's group

Mark Denham

Group Leader

Area of expertise: Human pluripotent stem cells.

Link to Mark Denham's group

Duda Kvitsiani

Group Leader

Area of expertise: Neuronal circuits and molecular basis of effort based decision-making.

Link to Duda Kvitsiani's group

Keisuke Yonehara

Group Leader

Area of expertise: Structure, function and development of neural circuits in visual system.

Link to Keisuke Yonehara's group

Sadegh Nabavi

Group Leader

Area of expertise: Memory formation and consolidation at the synaptic and circuit levels.

Link to Sadegh Nabavi's group