Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

Events archive

Wed 04 Jan
14:00-15:00 | Aarhus, Building 1170 room 347
Topical Seminar with Michael Habeck
The seminar is called: "Functional effects of specific lipid binding to Na,K-­ATPase" and is by Michael Habeck, Lab of Prof. Steve Karlish, Department of Biomolecular Sciences, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
Tue 10 Jan
11:00-12:00 | Aarhus, Building 1162-013 Auditorium A
Topical seminar with Matt Swulius
The abstract is titled: "Exploring native cellular structure by cryo-electron tomography, correlated cryo-fluorescence microscopy and focused ion beam milling.". Matt Swulius is Postdoc. at Jensen laboratory, Caltech, US.
Wed 11 Jan
13:00-14:00 | Aarhus, Building 1170 room 347
Topical seminar with Balazs Hangya
The seminar is titled "Tonic and phasic properties of central cholinergic neurons in sensory detection". Balázs Hangya is the head of the Lendület Laboratory of Systems Neuroscience in the Institute of Experimental Medicine, Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Budapest, Hungary.
Thu 12 Jan
09:00-10:00 | Aud. 6 (347), building 1170
Internal meeting 12 Jan. 2017
Mon 16 Jan
13:00-14:00 | Aarhus, building 1170 room 347
Topical seminar with Zoltan Somogyvari
The seminar is titled: "Determination of spatio-temporal input current patterns of single hippocampal neurons based on extracellular potential measurements". Zoltan Somogyvari is a researcher at Wigner Research Centre for Physics, of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Department of Theory, Budapest, H-1121, Hungary, and National Institute of Clinical Neurosciences, Department of Neurology and Epileptology, Budapest, H-1145, Hungary.
Thu 26 Jan
09:00-10:00 | Aud. 6 (347), building 1170
Internal meeting
Thu 26 Jan
11:00-12:00 | Aarhus University, Building 1170, room 347 (aud. 6)
Topical Seminar with Rune Berg
Topical Seminar about the neuronal population activity involved in motor patterns of the spinal cord: spiking regimes and skewed involvement. The speaker is Rune Berg from the department of neuroscience and pharmacology, University of Copenhagen.